Our Leaders

Jeff Zwiefel

Jeff Zwiefel serves as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for Life TimeSM, the nation’s premier healthy lifestyle brand. Since joining the company in December 1998, Zwiefel has served as a key executive leader and catalyst in the company’s evolution and growth, with a goal of helping people achieve their health and wellness goals by delivering entertaining, educational, friendly and inviting, functional and innovative experiences with uncompromising quality and unparalleled service.

Zwiefel holds responsibility for all operational aspects of Life Time’s Healthy Way of Life destinations, as well as the Company’s brand extension into comprehensive healthy way of life villages that are destined to change the way consumers live, work and play.

In this area, Zwiefel is supporting Life Time’s transformation of former mall anchor store spaces into the company’s large, healthy way of life athletic resort destinations, as well as its launch of Life Time Work (an entirely new concept that is redefining the shared workspace industry) and Life Time Living (high-end, leased residences that provide the ultimate in comfort and convenience).

Zwiefel joined the Company in December 1998 as Vice President of the Health Enhancement Division, and became Vice President of Fitness, Training and New Program Development in January 2004. He was subsequently named Senior Vice President of Life Time University in March 2005, Executive Vice President of Operations in June 2008, and Chief Operating Officer in October 2013.

Zwiefel brings more than 30 years of comprehensive and diverse experience in the health, fitness and wellness industry. Prior to joining Life Time, he was a senior leader at NordicTrack, Inc. for more than nine years, where he last served as Vice President of Product Development.

Zwiefel holds a M.S. in exercise physiology.

For more information about Jeff Zwiefel or Life Time, please contact Jason Thunstrom at 952-229-7435 or jthunstrom@lt.life, or visit lifetime.life.

Other Leadership


Freddy Akradi  
Vice President-Life Time Technology
Kyle Beste          
Vice President-Group Fitness
John M. Brennan
Vice President-Human Capital
Matthew J. Brinza
Senior Vice President-Architecture and Engineering
Kari Broyles
Vice President-Deputy General Counsel

Matthew Troy Busot      
Vice President of Product and Engineering

Amy Cervantes
Vice President-Compensation and Payroll
Jessica DePetro
Senior Vice President-Finance
Keith Dieruf
Vice President-Digital Marketing
Brian J. Everson
Vice President-Product Development
Joseph Gallagher
Vice President-Web and New Club Opening Sales
John Griffith
Senior Vice President-Real Estate and Development
Joseph A. Hall
Vice President-Club Operations
Matthew Heinrichs
Vice President-Life Time Technology
Bryan M. Janowiec
Vice President-Facility Operations
Abdollah Javidan
Vice President-New Club Openings
Kelly Johansen
Vice President-National Sales
Alicia Northey Kockler
Vice President-Aquatics and Kids Programming
Aaron T. Koehler              
Vice President-Development
Nicholas Peter Koros
Senior Vice President-Construction
Christopher P. Lacher
Vice President Finance- Life Time Construction
Steven Larson Jr.
Senior Vice President-Club Operations
Mark W. Laylin
Senior Vice President-National Sales
Paul R. Lijewski
Vice President-Membership Product and Pricing
Erik A. Lindseth
Senior Vice President-General Counsel
Kevin T. Logan
Senior Vice President-East Region
Renee Main
Senior Vice President-Marketing
Tom Manella
Vice President of Personal Training Operations
Amber N. McMillan
Vice President-Revenue Growth Initiatives
Michael Melley
Vice President of Operations
Laura L. Messerli
Regional Vice President
Nicholas Mulkey
Vice President-Life Time Technology
Benjamin Nelsen
President of LifeCafe
Mark Nordland
Senior Vice President-Mixed Use Development
Dennis J. O'Connell
Regional Vice President
Lisa Pollock
Senior Vice President-Human Resources
Patrick D. Regan
Vice President-Procurement
Eric Rose
Vice President-Construction
Levi Severson
Vice President-Asset Management
Kimo Seymour
Senior Vice President-Media and Events
Kevin D. Siegel
Vice President-Member Experience Officer
Efonda Sproles
Vice President-Scouting
Marc Stephens
Vice President-Creative
David Pettrone Swalve
Vice President-Life Time Education
Jason Thunstrom
Vice President-Public Relations and Corporate Communications
Brett Michael Walek
Vice President-IT Infrastructure and Operations
Erik D. Weaver
Vice President and Controller
Julie W. Yager
Senior Vice President-Architecture and Design
Alexandra M. Yanez
Vice President-LifeSpa